

## தி ලංකා පරිපාලන සේවා සංගමය ஸ்ரீ லங்கா நிருவாக சேவைச் சங்கம்

## SRI LANKA ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE ASSOCIATION

මගේ අංකය	1	ඔබේ අංකය ]	දිනය ]	
எனது இல.	SASA/2022/AS	உமது இல.	திகதி -	2022.01.28
My Ref.		Your Ref.	Date	

## Minutes of the 38th Annual General Meeting of Sri Lanka Administrative Service Association

38<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of Sri Lanka Administrative Service Association was held on 26<sup>th</sup> October 2021 from 10.00 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. at Nila Medura Auditorium, Colombo 05. Hundred and ten participants physically joined this meeting along with the online participants.

Hon. President of the Association Mr. Pradeep Rathnayaka announced that the meeting commenced and all the members stood up and sung the theme song of SASA. Afterwards Hon. President explained the purpose of the meeting.

According to the agenda Hon. Secretary Mr. Aruna Devendra tabled the 37<sup>th</sup> AGM Minutes and annual report for the period from 28.03.2019 to 20.05.2020. Mr. K.P.G Sumith Shantha and Mr. Janaka Premarathne proposed and approved that the minutes and the report were in order subjected to no amendments.

Hon. Treasurer Mr. Pradeep Lakshantha submitted the audited accounts for the period from 01.01.2019 to 31.12.2019. Mr. Dammika Muthugala and Mr. K.P.G Sumith Shantha proposed and approved that the audited accounts were in order.

Later on, the President thanked the membership for all the support given for the activities during the tenure of 37<sup>th</sup> Executive Committee and stated that all the Exco members are resigning from their posts.

Also Mr. Padula Sri Rohana De Silva, uncontested, elected President for 38<sup>th</sup> Executive Committee, was invited to accept the Chair.

Accordingly, the new President in the Chair, announced that the office bearers have been uncontested and elected as Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer, National Organizer, Editor, Deputy Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Assistant Editor and Assistant Treasurer.

Since, Mr. Prabhath Chandrakeerthi and Mr. K.C.C Mihidum had announced the fact that they were revoking their nominations for the posts of Deputy President, the remaining four officers who had submitted the nominations were uncontested and elected.

Mr. Chandrarathne Pallegama was appointed to the remaining, vacant Deputy President post as per the proposal by Mr. Jayaweera Fernando and the approval by Mr. Wasantha Ariyarathne.

23 සි, සමුළු නිවාස, කැප්පෙටිපොල මාවක, කොළඹ 05. 23 சீ, சமிட் தொடர்மாடி,கெப்பிட்டிப்பொல மாவத்தை, கொழும்பு-05.23C, Summit Flats, Keppetipola Mw., Colombo 05.

දුරකතනය/ தொலைபேசி/Telephone: 011 5766855 ලැක්ස්/தொலைநகல்/ Fax : 011 2058027 විදෘසුත් තැපැල/ഥിன்னஞ்சல்/ Email : <u>sasa.execo@gmail.com</u> වෙබ අඩවිය/இணையத்தளம்/ Web: <u>www.sasa.lk</u>

- 22 Nominations were received for the Executive Committee and one nomination was revoked and some nominations were cancelled as a result of being absent to the AGM as follows.
- 1. Mr. L.K. Madhusha Sankalpa
- 2. Mr. S.M.A. Amit
- 3.Mrs. B. Subhasini Gamage
- 4. Mr. Mahesh Gammanpila
- 5. Mr. Wasantha Ariyaratne
- 6. Mr. Chintaka Abeykon
- 7. Mr. K.R. Pathmapriya

Therefore, the remaining 15 officers mentioned below were uncontested and elected for the Executive Committee. Accordingly following officers were uncontested and elected to represent the 38<sup>th</sup> Executive Committee of Sri Lanka Administrative Service Association.

Honorary Chairman - Mr. P. Padula Sri Rohana de Silva

Honorary Secretary - Mr. Pradeep Lakshantha
Honorary Treasurer - Mr. M.A. Karunaratne
National Organizer - Mr. Shantha Weerasinghe
Editor - Ms. Manel Kularatne

Deputy Chairmen (05) - Mr. Ranjith Ariyaratne

Mr. Chandraratne PallegamaMr. Dhammika MuthugalaMr. K.P.G. Sumith ShantaMr. M.A.C.Ahmed Shafir

Deputy Secretary - Mr. Madhushanka Dissanayake

Assistant Secretary - Mr. Lahiru Tharanga Wijewickrama

Associate Editor - Mr. Jayaweera Fernando

Assistant Treasurer - Mr. Hemajit Silva

**Executive Committee Members** 

- Mr. P. Thayanandan
- Mr. Sarrankan
- Mr. M.M. Naufal
- Mr. Sachith Thevarapperuma
- Ms. Sumudu Priyarshani
- Mr. K.P. Premadasa
- Mrs. Himali Ratnaweera
- Mr.A.G. Nishantha
- Mr. M.A.S. Madhushanka
- Mrs. Radha Nanayakkara
- Mr. Buddhika Amal Jayatissa
- Mr.N. Manivanan
- Mr. M. Patrick Diranjan
- Mr.A.M.M.N. Amarasinghe
- Mr. Janaka Premaratne

Then the relevant proposals for the constitutional amendments of SASA constitution were discussed

elaboratively. Mr. Ranjith Ariyarathne proposed that due to the prevailing pandemic situation the elected

SASA executive Committee should hold office until the year of 2023 and it was unanimously agreed.

Furthermore, it was unanimously agreed to incorporate the following constitutional amendments.

01. Financial year of Sri Lanka Administrative Service Association should be from 01st of April to 31st March

of the subsequent year.

02. To ensure the representation of Sri Lanka Divisional Secretaries' and Assistant Divisional Secretaries'

Association, two new Deputy President posts (02) are established and the nominations are summoned for

the afore mention posts from Sri Lanka Divisional Secretaries' and Assistant Divisional Secretaries

Association.

03. Reducing the Number of Exco Committee members from 15 up to 09 from up-coming Exco Committee

to be elected at an Annual General Meeting.

04. Utilizing SASA official website and email for communication of all the messages and announcements to

the membership. Summoning Notice of the AGM and Calling of Nominations and all the relevant affairs

should be done using the electronic method and by using the website.

05. It is suitable to use an online system when holding all the meetings of the Association including the Annual

General Meeting.

There was a detailed discussion regarding the other proposals submitted and it was decided to act as follows,

01. Proposal regarding the transfer procedure of the officers of Sri Lanka Administrative Service should be

discussed further and future actions should be taken.

02. It should be further discussed and decided to grant the membership for 2019 (Limited) SLAS batch should

be done without causing a detriment to the judicial action.

After the session for discussion the new President addressed the gathering. Since the upcoming period is highly

challenging it was emphasized that all should act together in dedication for the future betterment of the

Association as well as Sri Lanka Administrative Service. Hence it was stated that the support of all the

members is required in this regard.

Subsequently the new Secretary Mr. Pradeep Lakshantha delivered the vote of thanks and the affairs of the

meeting were concluded.

Padula Sri Rohana De Silva

Pradeep Lakshantha

Hon. President

Hon. Secretary